NORTH SUMMIT SCHOOL DISTRICT

WE BELIEVE PEOPLE ACCOMPLISH MORE WHEN THEY ARE INVOLVED AND INFORMED

Welcome

  • November Newsletter 2020

     

    We just finished up our first quarter of school, and I am extremely pleased with the efforts made by our staff to make our opening plan a success. At the date of this newsletter, we have had one student and three staff members test positive for COVID-19.  As a result of those cases, 16 students were placed in quarantine. We have also had 5 students placed in quarantine because of exposure outside of the school setting. Those numbers are phenomenal compared to other districts. While we don’t want even one person to be isolated or quarantined, we have to feel fortunate that we have not had more impacted by this virus.

     

    As we enter the winter season, we realize that sickness is inevitable. I would emphasize again the importance of staying home when we are sick with symptoms related to the virus. I am more convinced than ever before of the importance of in-person learning for our students. While we are prepared and ready to serve our students remotely, the vast majority of our students need the experience of being in school for their learning, their socialization, and for their participation in activities. We will continue to do our best to follow the plan that we set up in July. We will make changes as necessary, but most importantly, we remind everyone to continue following the protocols put in place. Thanks go out to our communities for supporting our efforts in this tough time. Our students are the benefactors of the commitments made to have them in school.

     

    Jerre Holmes

    Superintendent

News

Policies

  •  

    Non-Discrimination  
     
    The North Summit School District does not discriminate on the basis of age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, national origin, pregnancy, race, religion, or sexual orientation in its programs and activities, except where appropriate and allowed by law. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries and complaints regarding prohibited discrimination, harassment, and retaliation: Jerre Holmes, Superintendent, 65 South Main, Coalville, Utah 84017, (435) 336-5654. You may also contact the Office for Civil Rights, Denver, CO, (303) 844-5695.
     
    Attention:
     
    “School districts and charter schools are required by Utah law, 53A1a-704(10), to inform parents of students with IEPs enrolled in public schools, of the availability of a scholarship to attend a private school through the Carson Smith Scholarship Program”. The address of the Internet website maintained by the USOE that provides prospective applicants and their parents with program information and application forms for the CSS Program 
    http://www.schools.utah.gov/sars/default.aspx
     
     

Contact Page

  • Superintendent- Jerre Holmes- jholmes@nsummit.org 435-336-5654

    Business Administrator- Julie Black- jblack@nsummit.org 435-336-5654

    District Administrative Assistant- Marci Sargent- msargent@nsummit.org  435-336-5654

    North Summit High School Principal- Wade Murdock- wmurdock@nsummit.org 435-336-5656

    North Summit High Assist. Principal/ Athletic Director- Devin Smith- dsmith@nsummit.org 435-336-5656

    North Summit Middle School Principal- Brett Richins- brichins@nsummit.org 435-336-5678

    North Summit Elementray School Principal- Russell Hendry- rhendry@nsummit.org 435-336-2101

    IT Director- Kelly Richins- krichins@nsummit.org- 435-336-5656

    Special Education Director-Kelly Paskett- kpaskett@nsummit.org-435-336-5656

    Transportation Director- Lisa Richins- lrichins@nsummit.org- 435-336-2198

    Food Service Director- Colleen Pace- cpace@nsummit.org- 435-336-5678

    Maintenance- Dalton Ross- dross@nsummit.org-

     

  • Any person that has taken a COVID- 19 test, and is still awaiting results need to stay home and quaratine until you recieve a negative test result. All tests should be treated as if they are positive until the actual negative test result comes back. 

     

    Return-to-School Health Guidelines

    Students need to be symptom free for 24 hours (without medication) from any symptoms before returning to school:

    Fever (100.4 or higher)

    Sore Throat

    Shortness of breath or difficulty breathing

    Muscle aches and pains, body aches

    Decrease in sense of smell or taste

    Stomachache

    Nausea/Vomiting

    Moderate to Severe stuffy nose, congestion

    New or worsening cough (lingering cough as only symptom, student may return to school after school has been notified)

    Comments (-1)
  • North Summit Educator Information 

    Comments (-1)
  • NORTH SUMMIT ADULT EDUCATION

    North Summit offers Adult Education for High School Completion and English Language classes.

    For more information please call Lanae Ritzman at North Summit High School 435-336-5656 ext. 4017

     
    Comments (-1)
CLOSE
CLOSE