NORTH SUMMIT SCHOOL DISTRICT

WE BELIEVE PEOPLE ACCOMPLISH MORE WHEN THEY ARE INVOLVED AND INFORMED

  • Attached is theProposed 2020-2021 Fee Schedule. If you would like to provide comments or questions, please contact the Middle and/or High School Administration. You are also able to give Public Comment at the February 12th and March 11th Board Meetings during the Citizen Participation. 

     

    Comments (-1)

Welcome

  •  

    As we get ready to attend several local and state events the next few weeks, I know that I will be taken back once again by the incredible support that our community gives our kids. The parents are completely dedicated to helping their children succeed, and they are there to offer encouragement when things don’t go so well. I am extremely grateful to those who don’t have children in the system, who continue to support activities. At the state tournaments I receive comments all the time about how well North Summit travels. And speaking of travel, our transportation department is great. The drivers are so accommodating to our students. They make trips safe and enjoyable for the kids. We always have great crowds of adults, and our student body is consistently there cheering for each other. We are fortunate to have the unity and the school spirit that people across the state witness when North Summit comes to town. It costs a lot of money to travel around and follow our teams, but that doesn’t ever seem to get in the way of our loyal fans. This same support happens in our academic arenas as well. It is just more visible for our activities.  Thank you, North Summit Fans and Students, for sticking together and making our schools great places to belong.

     

    Jerre Holmes

    Superintendent

     

News

  • Digital Teaching and Learning

    Comments (-1)
  • District Wide School Closures and Emergencies

    We at North Summit School District are committed to providing parents and students with accurate and prompt information in the event of school closures or other urgent matters impacting our schools and community. Depending on the type of emergency situation, the district utilizes the following methods of communication: direct telephoning, information placed on the district's website at www.nsummit.org, emailing, cell phones, emergency radios- between schools and the district office. Keeping parents informed helps to assure student safety and provides peace of mind. In an effort to improve communications with our families, we are requesting that all parents Like our Facebook page, North Summit School District, and friend North Summit. Facebook is a very great tool for getting information out quickly. We also suggest that you update your personal information including address, email, home and cell phone numbers for anyone you would want contacted in the event of a school closure or emergency. Sometimes this information is updated at one school for one child, but does not always get changed on all students in the same family. Please help us by contacting the schools or district office if you feel your information may be out of date.

    Comments (-1)

Policies

  •  

    Non-Discrimination  
     
    The North Summit School District does not discriminate on the basis of age, color, disability, gender, gender identity, national origin, pregnancy, race, religion, or sexual orientation in its programs and activities, except where appropriate and allowed by law. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries and complaints regarding prohibited discrimination, harassment, and retaliation: Jerre Holmes, Superintendent, 65 South Main, Coalville, Utah 84017, (435) 336-5654. You may also contact the Office for Civil Rights, Denver, CO, (303) 844-5695.
     
    Attention:
     
    “School districts and charter schools are required by Utah law, 53A1a-704(10), to inform parents of students with IEPs enrolled in public schools, of the availability of a scholarship to attend a private school through the Carson Smith Scholarship Program”. The address of the Internet website maintained by the USOE that provides prospective applicants and their parents with program information and application forms for the CSS Program 
    http://www.schools.utah.gov/sars/default.aspx
     
     

Contact Page

  • Superintendent- Jerre Holmes- jholmes@nsummit.org 435-336-5654

    Business Administrator- Julie Black- jblack@nsummit.org 435-336-5654

    District Administrative Assistant- Marci Sargent- msargent@nsummit.org  435-336-5654

    North Summit High School Principal- Wade Murdock- wmurdock@nsummit.org 435-336-5656

    North Summit High Assist. Principal/ Athletic Director- Devin Smith- dsmith@nsummit.org 435-336-5656

    North Summit Middle School Principal- Brett Richins- brichins@nsummit.org 435-336-5678

    North Summit Elementray School Principal- Russell Hendry- rhendry@nsummit.org 435-336-2101

    IT Director- Kelly Richins- krichins@nsummit.org- 435-336-5656

    Special Education Director-Kelly Paskett- kpaskett@nsummit.org-435-336-5656

    Transportation Director- Lisa Richins- lrichins@nsummit.org- 435-336-2198

    Food Service Director- Colleen Pace- cpace@nsummit.org- 435-336-5678

    Maintenance- Dalton Ross- dross@nsummit.org-

     

  • Kindergarten Registration

    Comments (-1)
  • FOOD SERVICE

    North Summit Food Service has an opening for a community volunteer to join their Wellness Committee and provide public input. If you are interested please contact Robin Wilde at rwilde@nsummit.org or call 435-336-5678 ext. 3205

    Comments (-1)
  • NORTH SUMMIT ADULT EDUCATION

    North Summit offers Adult Education for High School Completion and English
    Language classes. Classes are held every Tuesday from 5:30-9:00 PM and Thursday from 6-9:00 PM in the Middle School Library.

    For more information please call Bruce Chappell at North Summit Middle School 435-336-5678
     
    Comments (-1)
CLOSE
CLOSE